State & Federal Assessments

The federal Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) requires all states to test all students in English language arts and mathematics in grades 3-8 and once in high school, and to test all students in science at least once in grades 3-5, once in grades 6-9, and once in grades 10-12. Wisconsin state statutes also require districts to test students in social studies. These tests together create the Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS). The District administers the following WSAS assessments to students in the District:
ACCESS for ELLs 2.0
ACT Aspire
ACT Plus Writing
Alternate ACCESS for ELLs 2.0
Dynamic Learning Maps
High School Civics Test
Reading Readiness Assessment
Wisconsin Forward Exam

School level summary reports of the results of the WSAS academic assessments are available to the public on the Department of Public Instruction’s website at WISEdashPublic.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.